Nav Short

Top Nav





Reviews

Condition Red Firearms Training

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

5 Star: (7)
4 Star: (0)
3 Star: (0)
2 Star: (0)
1 Star: (0)
Average Customer Review
  • 5

  • 5
 Force on Force Course, 11-12-2013 09:11AM

By: jrkansas

Review:
Lots of practical exercises lead by a knowledgable, good-natured, friendly instructor made for a great morning! Whether you had lots of experience with a firearm / defense training or absolutely none, the course was valuable and Robert put everyone at ease. You don't have to be a marksman or an athlete to do this.


  • 5
 Excellent Training Class, 10-08-2013 12:04PM

By: shnnn140

Review:
I had never handled a firearm in my life. I took this class to gain a better understanding of firearms and safety. Mr. Auten's class was very well structured and planned. He was very clear with his presentation and hands on training. I felt well informed by the end of his lecture (training material and display) and was able to apply what I had learned at the gun range. I left having a much better understanding of the various guns such as revolver, 9mm, mechanics and safety. He explained what to expect from the kick back when shooting and how to properly rest your arm if you got tired. There was just so much I learned that day. I always thought we did not need to have citizens bearing arms but after taking this class my thought is we need to have well informed responsible citizens be allowed to bear arms. Thank you Mr. Auten for such an excellent firearms training class!


  • 5
 Excellent training, 09-20-2013 01:30PM

By: abbottnath

Review:
Robert at condition red firearms training is an excellent instructor for both continuing firearms training and for CCH certification. His classes are interesting and cut right to the heart of the matter, utilizing real world information and practical application to provide the best training possible. His small class sizes allow for a level of comfort, one on one instruction and dialog between students and the instructor that you just won't find in a more crowded training environment. I absolutely recommend condition red firearms training to anyone who is seeking great firearms training. I will, without a doubt continue to seek further training there and I trust the training of my family to condition red firearms training as well.


  • 5
 CCH Class, 08-23-2013 03:48PM

By: cashblaine

Review:
Incredible class with a knowledgeable and passionate instructor. I would recommend that anyone interested in getting their CCH take their approved course from Mr. Auten, you won't regret it!


  • 5
 CCH Course, 08-22-2013 11:42PM

By: cgrieves

Review:
Robert's CCH is reasonably priced, informative, extremely interesting and fun! I signed up for this class with a buddy and both of us, not knowing what to expect, were nervous going into it. Robert immediately put us at ease with his laid-back style. There were only four of us taking the course, which allowed for a relaxed atmosphere and (more importantly) one in which it wasn't awkward or embarrassing to ask whatever was on your mind.

Once you meet Robert, it's easy to tell he's an expert in firearms training. He takes his work very seriously and is extremely professional, but he also knows how to keep you on your toes and make material interesting that is otherwise boring. One of the things I appreciated most about his course was that he not only covered all the information required by the Kansas AG, but he also added additional material that he saw pertinent to self-defense and concealed carry.

Robert's course structure is deliberate so the more tedious information (laws, application process, etc.) is covered first thing in the morning (while you're more alert), while the more "hands on" information (videos, simulator, etc.) is covered in the afternoon. You can expect teaching methods that range from powerpoint, videos, demonstrations and a very basic, yet very challenging, simulator.

All-in-all, you couldn't ask for a better CCH instructor. You learn a lot and you have a blast doing it. I have recommended him to numerous friends and am looking forward to signing up for his Force on Force course!


  • 5
 FIRST Steps Course, 08-20-2013 06:07PM

By: kakao

Review:
I took the FIRST Steps Course with Robert Auten who was very willing to find time in his schedule to accommodate me and my interest in the class. I had never shot a firearm before this class and I could not have asked for a better instructor. I learned so much about the parts of a handgun, the rules to follow to safely use a firearm, and of course how to shoot a firearm with the proper techniques. I actually was the only one in the class and the one-on-one instruction was very helpful. Robert asked me what my interests were when it came to why I wanted to learn about firearms and what I wanted to get out of the class, and then accommodated his instruction to better fit what I was interested in learning. I walked away from that class with more knowledge and experience than I had anticipated going into the class.

Overall, my interest in firearms has increased even more following this class, and I think a good part of it had to do with the professional, enjoyable instruction from Robert. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in gaining knowledge and experience about firearms.


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 5
 NRA FIRST Steps class, 02-11-2012 09:43PM

By: aborg

Review:
I took the NRA's FIRST Steps class from Mr. Auten last month as a refresher from my conceal carry class. He was very organized and professional. After the class we went out to the range and he helped me improve my technique with a few helpful hints and demonstrations.

I was impressed by his patience and accessibility. He did not have this class on his schedule but was happy to make time to give the class even though, at the time, I was the only one asking about it. As it was there were only two of us that took the class. It shows he is truly interested in educating gun owners and those interested in personal protection. I have recommended him to my family and friends.


Featured Listings

Jefferson Gun Outlet & Indoor Range

501 David Drive
70003
United States

Jefferson Gun Outlet is a full service retail

Condition Red Firearms Training

Manhattan, KS

United States

My name is Robert Auten and I am a full time

Gunshots Firearms Training

Rancho Cucamonga, California 91737
United States

Our goal is to provide realistic training by

CCW USA

5590 Ruffin Road
92123
United States

GET YOUR MULTI-STATE NON-RESIDENT UTAH CONCEALED

Gordon Hutchinson


United States

Gordon Hutchinson brings a wealth of personal

Recent Listings

Philly Firearms Academy

935 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19123
United States

Philly Firearms Academy, Philly's leading firearms

04-01-2014 02:48AM
Outer Limits Pro-Shop

48 Centre Street
Holbrook, Massachusetts 02343
United States

Outer Limits Pro-Shop is conveniently located in

03-31-2014 11:28AM
Roger L. Graham Training

Canton,, Ohio
United States

03-30-2014 08:53PM
Defensive Edge Firearms Training & Security

Edenton, North Carolina 27932
United States

NC Criminal Justice Certified, USCCA Affiliate

03-30-2014 05:19PM
Forced Defense LLC

Minnesota 55044
United States

03-30-2014 09:13AM

Popular Listings

Bob's Little Sport Shop

316 North Delsea Drive
Glassboro, NJ
08028
United States

Indoor 25 yd Range Handguns, Shotguns, Archery,

(9249 views since 05-17-2011 09:15AM)
Bullet Hole

78 Rutgers Street
Belleville, NJ
07109-3143
United States

Indoor 23 yd range Mon-Fri 10am-8:30pm Sat 9am-5pm

(9048 views since 05-17-2011 09:27AM)
Caso's Gun-A-Rama

176 Danforth Avenue
Jersey City, NJ
07305
United States

Rifles, Shotguns, Handguns Mon 10am-6pm Tues-Fri

(7069 views since 05-19-2011 09:12AM)
Blue Ridge Arsenal

14725-K Flint Lee Road
Chantilly, Virginia
20151
United States

(6279 views since 04-16-2011 08:00PM)
Hague's Indoor Range

700 Crown Point Road
West Deptford, NJ
08086
United States

25 yd Indoor Range - 14 lanes High Powered Rifles,

(6096 views since 05-17-2011 09:42AM)