Nav Short

Top Nav





Reviews

Condition Red Firearms Training

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

5 Star: (7)
4 Star: (0)
3 Star: (0)
2 Star: (0)
1 Star: (0)
Average Customer Review
  • 5

  • 5
 Force on Force Course, 11-12-2013 09:11AM

By: jrkansas

Review:
Lots of practical exercises lead by a knowledgable, good-natured, friendly instructor made for a great morning! Whether you had lots of experience with a firearm / defense training or absolutely none, the course was valuable and Robert put everyone at ease. You don't have to be a marksman or an athlete to do this.


  • 5
 Excellent Training Class, 10-08-2013 12:04PM

By: shnnn140

Review:
I had never handled a firearm in my life. I took this class to gain a better understanding of firearms and safety. Mr. Auten's class was very well structured and planned. He was very clear with his presentation and hands on training. I felt well informed by the end of his lecture (training material and display) and was able to apply what I had learned at the gun range. I left having a much better understanding of the various guns such as revolver, 9mm, mechanics and safety. He explained what to expect from the kick back when shooting and how to properly rest your arm if you got tired. There was just so much I learned that day. I always thought we did not need to have citizens bearing arms but after taking this class my thought is we need to have well informed responsible citizens be allowed to bear arms. Thank you Mr. Auten for such an excellent firearms training class!


  • 5
 Excellent training, 09-20-2013 01:30PM

By: abbottnath

Review:
Robert at condition red firearms training is an excellent instructor for both continuing firearms training and for CCH certification. His classes are interesting and cut right to the heart of the matter, utilizing real world information and practical application to provide the best training possible. His small class sizes allow for a level of comfort, one on one instruction and dialog between students and the instructor that you just won't find in a more crowded training environment. I absolutely recommend condition red firearms training to anyone who is seeking great firearms training. I will, without a doubt continue to seek further training there and I trust the training of my family to condition red firearms training as well.


  • 5
 CCH Class, 08-23-2013 03:48PM

By: cashblaine

Review:
Incredible class with a knowledgeable and passionate instructor. I would recommend that anyone interested in getting their CCH take their approved course from Mr. Auten, you won't regret it!


  • 5
 CCH Course, 08-22-2013 11:42PM

By: cgrieves

Review:
Robert's CCH is reasonably priced, informative, extremely interesting and fun! I signed up for this class with a buddy and both of us, not knowing what to expect, were nervous going into it. Robert immediately put us at ease with his laid-back style. There were only four of us taking the course, which allowed for a relaxed atmosphere and (more importantly) one in which it wasn't awkward or embarrassing to ask whatever was on your mind.

Once you meet Robert, it's easy to tell he's an expert in firearms training. He takes his work very seriously and is extremely professional, but he also knows how to keep you on your toes and make material interesting that is otherwise boring. One of the things I appreciated most about his course was that he not only covered all the information required by the Kansas AG, but he also added additional material that he saw pertinent to self-defense and concealed carry.

Robert's course structure is deliberate so the more tedious information (laws, application process, etc.) is covered first thing in the morning (while you're more alert), while the more "hands on" information (videos, simulator, etc.) is covered in the afternoon. You can expect teaching methods that range from powerpoint, videos, demonstrations and a very basic, yet very challenging, simulator.

All-in-all, you couldn't ask for a better CCH instructor. You learn a lot and you have a blast doing it. I have recommended him to numerous friends and am looking forward to signing up for his Force on Force course!


  • 5
 FIRST Steps Course, 08-20-2013 06:07PM

By: kakao

Review:
I took the FIRST Steps Course with Robert Auten who was very willing to find time in his schedule to accommodate me and my interest in the class. I had never shot a firearm before this class and I could not have asked for a better instructor. I learned so much about the parts of a handgun, the rules to follow to safely use a firearm, and of course how to shoot a firearm with the proper techniques. I actually was the only one in the class and the one-on-one instruction was very helpful. Robert asked me what my interests were when it came to why I wanted to learn about firearms and what I wanted to get out of the class, and then accommodated his instruction to better fit what I was interested in learning. I walked away from that class with more knowledge and experience than I had anticipated going into the class.

Overall, my interest in firearms has increased even more following this class, and I think a good part of it had to do with the professional, enjoyable instruction from Robert. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in gaining knowledge and experience about firearms.


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

  • 5
 NRA FIRST Steps class, 02-11-2012 09:43PM

By: aborg

Review:
I took the NRA's FIRST Steps class from Mr. Auten last month as a refresher from my conceal carry class. He was very organized and professional. After the class we went out to the range and he helped me improve my technique with a few helpful hints and demonstrations.

I was impressed by his patience and accessibility. He did not have this class on his schedule but was happy to make time to give the class even though, at the time, I was the only one asking about it. As it was there were only two of us that took the class. It shows he is truly interested in educating gun owners and those interested in personal protection. I have recommended him to my family and friends.


Featured Listings

Gordon Hutchinson


United States

Gordon Hutchinson brings a wealth of personal

Rochester Personal Defense, LLC


United States

We offers a full complement of firearms,

Self Defense CWP

Columbia, S.C.
29201
United States

"The midlands of South Carolina's best Concealed

Complete Firearm Instruction

240 Meadow Street
Carver, MA
Massachusetts 02330
United States

Alan Klammer is the instructor at Complete Firearm

CCW USA

5590 Ruffin Road
92123
United States

GET YOUR MULTI-STATE NON-RESIDENT UTAH CONCEALED

Recent Listings

Cypress Armory - Firearms Dealer & Gun Shop in Cypress Texas

14555 Skinner Road, Suite C
Cypress, Texas 77429
United States

Cypress Armory is a federally-licensed firearms

09-14-2014 09:30PM
IFA CCL

34W358 Valley Circle
Saint Charles, Illinois 60174
United States

08-12-2014 02:35PM
Civil Response Firearms Training

Dodge Center, Minnesota 55927
United States

Civil Response Firearms Training LLC offers more

08-12-2014 10:59AM
Patriot Personal Defense, LLC

Lincolnton, Georgia 30817
United States

Fully certified husband and wife team.

08-12-2014 08:18AM
Matthew Gray

Cortland, New York 13045
United States

NYS DEC and NRA certified instructor

08-11-2014 07:37PM

Popular Listings

RedLine Guns & Surplus

Missouri
United States

RedLine Guns is the source for all your shooting

(53592 views since 05-25-2014 05:50PM)
Bob's Little Sport Shop

316 North Delsea Drive
Glassboro, NJ
08028
United States

Indoor 25 yd Range Handguns, Shotguns, Archery,

(11369 views since 05-17-2011 09:15AM)
Bullet Hole

78 Rutgers Street
Belleville, NJ
07109-3143
United States

Indoor 23 yd range Mon-Fri 10am-8:30pm Sat 9am-5pm

(11155 views since 05-17-2011 09:27AM)
Caso's Gun-A-Rama

176 Danforth Avenue
Jersey City, NJ
07305
United States

Rifles, Shotguns, Handguns Mon 10am-6pm Tues-Fri

(9194 views since 05-19-2011 09:12AM)
Blue Ridge Arsenal

14725-K Flint Lee Road
Chantilly, Virginia
20151
United States

(8207 views since 04-16-2011 08:00PM)