show your gun ?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

show your gun ?

This is a discussion on show your gun ? within the Concealed Carry Discussion forums, part of the Main Category category; im new to concealed carry maine... im curious if there are any legal issues if i was forced to show ...

Default show your gun ?

im new to concealed carry maine... im curious if there are any legal issues if i was forced to show my cc gun to a criminal if the time called for it, if i didnt have to discharge my .357 but draw or reveal to scare off a violet crimainal would there be any issues w/ the law i do have my cc permit and my great state of maine is oc as well.

Don't pull it unless you intend to fire it. Its called brandishing a weapon and is illegal in most cases. It is only legal to use your weapon if you feel your or someone else's life is in danger. In this circumstance there is no time to "try to scare them". If there is time then it is not time to draw your weapon because you have time to retreat instead.

The_Outlaw is offline ~The Dude Abides~
    The Great State of Texas "Remember the Alamo"

Lightbulb

shuteye
    View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Blog Entries Add as Contact Send Email

"im new to concealed carry maine... im curious if there are any legal issues if i was forced to show my cc gun to a criminal if the time called for it, if i didnt have to discharge my .357 but draw or reveal to scare off a violet crimainal would there be any issues w/ the law i do have my cc permit and my great state of maine is oc as well".

Never draw your firearm unless you intend to use it for self defense.
    If the bad guy immediatly stops his attack & decides to run away without a shot being fired....Good.
    Re-Holster your sidearm and notify the police of the situation.
    Fascist's are Magicians...They can make our Property, our Freedom's & even our Children 'Disappear'.
    ~Outlaw~

B2Tall is offline Stirrer of the Pot