CWP in a Commercial vehicle
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

CWP in a Commercial vehicle

This is a discussion on CWP in a Commercial vehicle within the Concealed Carry Discussion forums, part of the Main Category category; I drive a Commercial vehicle (18 wheeler) I'm a SC resident. I have a South Carolina and Utah CWP is ...

Blog Entries

Default CWP in a Commercial vehicle

I drive a Commercial vehicle (18 wheeler) I'm a SC resident. I have a South Carolina and Utah CWP is it ok to carry my hand gun in my Commercial vehicle(18 wheeler) in South Carolina ,Georgia and Florida?

go to the top of the page and click where it says 'concealed carry maps' it can show you reciprocating states for your permit
    best wishes on the road and stay safe
    and welcome to usa carry!
    gun control is being able to hit your target

I believe this is regulated by pre-emptive federal law and falls under the regulation of truck drivers. As such, I believe big rig drivers are forbidden from carrying weapons in the vehicle. You need to double check on this however.

Please keep in mind that due to the nature of commercial truck and drivers being involved in interstate travel and commerce, federal regulation is allowed under the commerce clause. This is also why individual state conceal carry and weapon transport does not apply.

Sounds like your only issue is whether your company permits your carrying of the firearm.

Jason1221 is offline XTREME
    Blog Entries

I drive as well. Had same questions here the same things. That u can't. However have never seen u can not in the rule book. And have also talked to a few Michigan state troopers and DOT officers and they say you infact CAN carry in you rig aslong as your permit covers the states ur in. 18 whls don't meen anything. You are legal from what the troopers and Dot officers say.

There is NO law against having a Gun in a Commercial vehicle (18 wheeler). You just need to follow the laws in the state you are in .