L.E.O. encounter while carrying.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree31Likes

L.E.O. encounter while carrying.

This is a discussion on L.E.O. encounter while carrying. within the Concealed Carry Discussion forums, part of the Main Category category; Just thought I would share my experience. I work as a manager of a small business and this morning when ...

Default L.E.O. encounter while carrying.

Just thought I would share my experience. I work as a manager of a small business and this morning when I came in to work, we found a vehicle abandoned with a flat tire. I figured: "Give em some time to get a tire, and come back." At the end of my shift, I called the police to run the plates and contact the owner. When the officer arrived on scene, I already had my wallet in my hands, the weapon still concealed. When he got out of his vehicle, I handed him my DL and CPL, and said "I am required to inform you that I am licenced to carry a concealed weapon, and it is on my person. He looked at the licenses, returned them to me, said thank you and we proceeded with our business. That was it. He was friendly and professional. I share this because I have heard stories about officers that are rude or hostile during dealings with CPL holders. Not all officers are like that. Some are quite nice. :-)
    "We must all fear evil men, but there is another kind of evil, which we must fear most - and THAT is the INDIFFERENCE of GOOD MEN!" - Monsignor "The Boondock Saints"

The_Outlaw is offline ~The Dude Abides~
    The Great State of Texas "Remember the Alamo"

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by ernstdesigns View Post