Brand New!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cluznar

Brand New!

This is a discussion on Brand New! within the Concealed Carry Discussion forums, part of the Main Category category; Hello All! I know my profile hasn't been updated yet, I will be working on that tonight. Just wanted to ...

Default Brand New!

Hello All!
    I know my profile hasn't been updated yet, I will be working on that tonight.
    Just wanted to say hi, and that I am brand new to this. My father got his CCL and had convinced me to look into it. I subscribed to the forum a while ago, to look at the laws, carry maps, and additional information, but never really posted anything. I just acquired my first handgun yesterday, and I'm trying to find out a lot of information on everything now. I wasn't able to find a newbie area, nor an introduction thread, so I figured I might as well post in here since it's the most relevant. My weapon is a Springfield XDM 45 ACP Compact, and so far it's quite amazing. The only weapon that feels right in my hands, and is the correct weight. One of my buddies took me out shooting a while back and I tried almost all of his weapons. The springfield is what caught me. I went out looking for an XDS single stack, but once I felt the XDM, I knew it was perfect. It is a bit bigger for concealed carry, but I feel the most comfortable with it. I held the Ruger LC9 (which my dad was telling me to look at) but it just seemed like.. not enough to protect me or anyone else if it had to come down to that. I tried other ones, and they just didnt feel right. I also kept in mind that I wanted my first weapon to be good for concealed, but also fun to shoot at the range, and this seemed like the perfect one for me.