I don't have experience with either of them, but I do know and trust GunBroker.com
Good luck in your search.
Does anyone have any experience or knowledge about "thegunsource.com" or galleryofguns.com"? Are they trustworthy and do they really offer good deals? Would you buy from them? Thanks for your info.
larrys0227
Larry
| | ![]() |
I don't have experience with either of them, but I do know and trust GunBroker.com
Good luck in your search.
You are correct about Davidsons selling to dealers only. However, the Gallery of Guns site is public and will ship to a designated FFL. The prices are no big deal, though.
If you are looking to purchase online, a seemingly good site I recently started dealing on is GunsAmerica - Guns - Guns For Sale Classifieds & Auctions B"H - Guns For Sale & Gun Auctions B"H. The site has specified set prices, some limited auctions, and some dealers offer ordering services for selected guns available to be ordered from their suppliers. Obviously, you have to have an idea of pricing because some sellers are trying to get top dollar rather than be market savvy. Selling is open to dealers and non dealers alike. Purchasing is no different than on Gun Broker by specifying your receiving FFL after comitting to buy. The only thing I don't really like on GA as a dealer is that they charge to list receiving FFLs on their list where Gun Broker and Auction Arms does it as a service to buyers and sellers alike.
Another is AuctionArms.com - Online Gun Auction & Guns For Sale. This one has ties to the NRA which should interest some. All good online sites.