10mm personal protection ammo
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

10mm personal protection ammo

This is a discussion on 10mm personal protection ammo within the Handgun Ammunition and Reloading forums, part of the Handguns category; I am very new to conceal carry and I just got a Glock 29 10mm because I am an avid ...

Default 10mm personal protection ammo

I am very new to conceal carry and I just got a Glock 29 10mm because I am an avid Bowhunter and wanted something for woods protection as well as something I could CC. Does anyone out there have any experience in this round for a CC round? One that is less likely to over penetrate and cause more trouble?

I have heard really great things about double tap Hardcast ammo for hunting applications but haven't found much for CC ammo.

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks.

Model 29 S&W will give you more protection in the sticks. Nothing like a 300gn plowing towards the assailant choose your poison. 10 mm very snappy.
    "When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves in the course of time a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that justifies it."Frederic Bastia

Recently some idiot opined how bears are immune to large caliber bullets, but curl up and die from pepper spray.

Maybe you need OC spray instead of a 10mm!

-Doc

The_Outlaw is offline ~The Dude Abides~
    The Great State of Texas "Remember the Alamo"

Quote Originally Posted by silentarcher83 View Post
    I am very new to conceal carry and I just got a Glock 29 10mm because I am an avid Bowhunter and wanted something for woods protection as well as something I could CC. Does anyone out there have any experience in this round for a CC round? One that is less likely to over penetrate and cause more trouble?

I have heard really great things about double tap Hardcast ammo for hunting applications but haven't found much for CC ammo.

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks.