11 yr old son
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

11 yr old son

This is a discussion on 11 yr old son within the Handgun Discussion forums, part of the Handguns category; My son and I started shooting in a idpa like league. He is shooting a Sr22 but sometimes we have ...

Default 11 yr old son

My son and I started shooting in a idpa like league. He is shooting a Sr22 but sometimes we have bowling pin and other shoots where a 9 or bigger is required. I have a g19 and a Sr9c but the trigger reach seems to long for him. He ends up pulling the trigger with his week hand. Any ideas on a decent smaller frame 9. Maybe single stack 1911. Don't want to get to crazy on price.

what is an 'idpa' league?
    how about a darringer? it's a small gun for fun perhaps? and when he gets bigger he can get a bigger gun
    gun control is being able to hit your target

M&P Shield will work, if you can find one
    When liberals run out of other people's right to infridge upon, how many will give up theirs?

International Defensive pistol asociation....you shoot at targets setup like life senerios. Lots of fun....
    When liberals run out of other people's right to infridge upon, how many will give up theirs?

Quote Originally Posted by TlWheatley View Post
    International Defensive pistol asociation....you shoot at targets setup like life senerios. Lots of fun....
    oh that sounds like fun ..i'm going to a class in coral springs july 8th with similar training i so look forward to it
    check out the book i just won from https://www.facebook.com/KeyHousePress from the reviews and all it sounds like a great book for both you and your son .......me and my son will be reading it soon as he is going to mail it to me tomorrow so i'll probably get it early next week i can't wait to read it
    gun control is being able to hit your target

First, congrats on getting your 11 year old shooting....and shooting idpa with you!