looking at some revolvers
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

looking at some revolvers

This is a discussion on looking at some revolvers within the Handgun Discussion forums, part of the Handguns category; I'm new to revolvers but have an itch and would like one 4" 357 and one j frame for conceal ...

Default looking at some revolvers

I'm new to revolvers but have an itch and would like one 4" 357 and one j frame for conceal prob also 357 although i might pack 38 sp when carrying. I was looking at some s&w and some rugers, I really liked the s&w 640 as a carry gun. The one complaint I have is trigger pulls seem very heavy compared to my pistols. I also don't like those locks on the new ones...... Do any of you have input on revolvers? Thanks.

Default looking at some revolvers

I have a 642 as my carry and love it. The trigger pull is a little on the long side but I got used to it pretty quickly.

i like a heavy trigger it's good safety imo......my browning has a heavy trigger for the first round and i feel safe using that as my safety and keeping my manual safety on off so all i have to do is draw aim and fire......
    but each has their own comfort zone and likable features in a gun....what kind of locks ??
    gun control is being able to hit your target

The lock have been a problem for some people, locking the gun up while shooting it. Some are taking it out.
    The trigger pull can be smoothed up by a good gunsmith.
    “An armed society is a polite society.”

I own a 642, 38 special. The long trigger is not an issue. Like any gun, take it to the range and learn its characteristics. The DOA makes for a good safety. I like the hammerless design. Makes conceal carry easier.

the__outlaw is offline Banned

I also have a 642. Airweight. Love it. In summer.

Check out the Ruger SP101 357 3" barrel, I've got one and its become my main carry, favorite gun too, its a tank!