Center Axis Relock - Your Thoughts?
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Center Axis Relock - Your Thoughts?

This is a discussion on Center Axis Relock - Your Thoughts? within the Handgun Tactics, Training, and Practice forums, part of the Handguns category; Paul Castle's C.A.R pistol shooting system is very different, just as Cooper and Weaver came up with "different" ideas. It ...

Default Center Axis Relock - Your Thoughts?

Paul Castle's C.A.R pistol shooting system is very different, just as Cooper and Weaver came up with "different" ideas. It is easy and fun to mock the "new" idea based on what we know thus far, but what if the world IS round? :)

I am new to CAR, but am starting to like it. it took me about 250 rounds to get even 'kinda" familiar, but I like it. It is not my natural and sole system, but I am including it.

For those of you that have tried at least 250 shots in the CAR style, what are YOUR thoughts?

Shepard Humphries

JRM
    JRM is offline Instructor

Okay, please don't flame me but...can you provide a link to what CAR is and if there's any video demonstrations? I sincerely would like to know more about this.

search youtube but here are a few to get you started.

JRM

According to the website, CAR training is only available to LEOs and active military, and specifically excludes 'civilians'.

Rats!

The concept and specific techniques are useful in some places and situations and not so useful in others, like every other system.
    Shikan haramitsu dai ko myo.

www.inshadowinlight.com

JRM

Mr Paul Castle was quite a guy.
    Agreeing with CR Williams, some specific techniques are useful in some places and not so in others.
    So I'm thinking maybe this is a good plan... learn all you can from everyone so you'll have an inventory of tools to draw from.