Self defense drills....let's share some of our techniques to help each other
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree58Likes

Self defense drills....let's share some of our techniques to help each other

This is a discussion on Self defense drills....let's share some of our techniques to help each other within the Instructors Corner forums, part of the Main Category category; I am completely self taught for handgun tactics and military trained with the M-16. My last two qualifying targets with ...

Default Self defense drills....let's share some of our techniques to help each other

I am completely self taught for handgun tactics and military trained with the M-16. My last two qualifying targets with the M-16 were 49 out of 50 and 50 out of 50.

(my last two targets)

Where I feel like I am lacking in technique, is with the handgun. My aim is fine and so are my groupings. Since I am self taught, my drills can only improve with versatility.

Mostly, I use two spinning targets and use different positions such as dropping to the ground, shooting on my side, creeping around my truck and shooting each target once, and numerous other walking techniques with quick double taps and lots of practice with my draw. And of course, I do the normal stand still, draw and shoot for precision. I do have a few other drills as well but feel I am robbing myself of more useful techniques.

I know those don't sound all that intriguing to some but it does help me.

I am hoping some of you will share some techniques that can help all of us.

Number one: If someone drools and says "Brainssss" shoot them in the head.

Blog Entries

Try shooting a target with it totally behind cover. Sorry just kidding but you do realize the arguments you are starting.