Cost of CCW in Kansas and other states
Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Donavan Derr

Cost of CCW in Kansas and other states

This is a discussion on Cost of CCW in Kansas and other states within the Kansas Discussion and Firearm News forums, part of the Firearms Discussion by State category; Hey guys, I would like to get an idea of what a Kansas carry permit total cost is. Can anyone ...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    62

    Default Cost of CCW in Kansas and other states

    Hey guys, I would like to get an idea of what a Kansas carry permit total cost is. Can anyone help me out? Also, I am interested in hearing about the cost of other states' permit. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Not sure about Kansas but Texas charges way more than they should at $140/4yr and $70 for renewals.
    "One cannot restrict the defiant by constraining the compliant."
    Project One Million:Texas - Click here and Join NRA Today!
    Suggestions by Domineaux | Texas Gun Forum

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Concealed Carry - Kansas Attorney General Derek Schmidt

    For new applications or those which have permanently expired, you must attach two money orders, cashier’s
    checks or personal checks:
    One for $100 ($50 if retired law enforcement) payable to “Office of the Attorney General;” and
    one for $32.50 ($25 if retired law enforcement) payable to “Sheriff of _______________County.”
    ALL FEES SUBMITTED ARE NONREFUNDABLE

    Plus you also have to take an 8 hour Concealed Carry course. They cost anywhere from $60.00 to $150.00.
    Plus you have to pay the DMV $16.00 once you have the authorization from the AG that you can have your CCL. Then you get in you actual license in about 2 weeks after that.

    All said and told it took 95 days to receive mine in the mail after the fingerprinting at the Sheriff's office and the AG sending me the approval letter(which took the longest) then the trip to the DMV.

    RENEWAL:

    The completed renewal application must include a current 2x2 inch color photo of the licensee and a check in the amount of $25.00 made payable to the Kansas Attorney General.
    If you see something, say something. Worked for the Nazis.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •