New to reloading
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

New to reloading

This is a discussion on New to reloading within the Long Gun Ammunition and Reloading forums, part of the Long Guns category; I am new to the reloading part of our expensive sport. I did just finish a class where we were ...

Default New to reloading

I am new to the reloading part of our expensive sport. I did just finish a class where we were able to reload 50 pistol or 20 rifle rounds at the end of the class. So at this aspect I was able to get my hands dirty before I dropped a ton of money before I knew what I was getting into. I picked up a couple Lee Turret press starter kits at the gunshow yesterday for under $200. Eventually we want to get a Horady progressive, but for now we have enough to get started..
    If anybody has any info on bulk bullet or brass please pass it on. I will also take any good info on presses, or reloading tips.
    kerstingm, NRA Member, CCW Permit,CZ 75B, CZ 75PCR compact, Kimber Ultra Aegis II 9mm, Kimber Ultra Raptor 45, Beretta Px4 Storm 9mm S/C, Sig P229, Ruger Super Redhawk 44 Mag, Taurus PT1911, DPMS AR15, Mossberg 930 SPX 12 Gauge, Beretta AL 390 12 Gauge

Dillon is the absolute best for a progressive. With a little practice, you can easily load several hundred an hour.

They have the best warranty in the industry (complete, noBS you break it, they fix it). I have only had to use this a couple times for minor issues in the 23 years I have owned the press. They sent the parts quickly at no charge.

Brass can be purchased from Midway and several other online stores. I like to pick up range brass, and this has accumulated quite a few thousand rounds over the years. It is amazing how much brass people simply throw away!

-Doc

Default DILLON, period.