CONCEALED CARRY NOLA Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 18 reviews.

Add Review


 BEST $$$ I've ever spent on education!!!!!, 03-11-2019 11:13AM

By: CreoleGoddess

I can't express how grateful I am for stumbling upon Mr. David and his informative course. I have soooooo much more confidence for gun safety, LA guns laws, and I am saving up to take his other courses.


William
 Very capable instructor. Time well spent., 02-04-2019 12:39PM

By: William

Dave Newman is that rare concealed carry instructor that puts on an in-depth, yet very enjoyable class. I have CCW permits in Utah, Florida and Arizona. David taught the class mandated by the State of Louisiana. Since I've recently moved to NOLA, I need to get licensed in Louisiana.

Having invested in and completed many weeks of firearms training at places like Gunsite Academy, I went into David's class thinking I was just there for the sign-off. It turns out I was wrong. i actually learned a great deal.

I've frankly not had much luck with NRA CCW instructors. I've received instruction from two of them who were just plain horrible. Dave Newman broke that stereotype for me. I'd highly recommend taking a handgun class from him. You'll leave a better, safer shooter.


 Superb instructor, 01-12-2019 03:10PM

By: gsgharav

Dave is a master instructor re: firearms. He is a font of knowledge and wisdom, and a clear and direct teacher. The amount of material he covers is astonishing. I look forward to many more opportunities to learn from him going forward.


 Concealed Carry Class, 01-01-2019 11:48AM

By: cneumeyer

This class is ideal for anyone and everyone planning to apply for a concealed carry permit in Louisiana. Dave Newman covers basic handgun (revolver and semi-automatic) use, breakdown, and safety. He explains Louisiana law and runs through several realistic scenarios. Our class was a mixture of newbies (like myself) and more experienced shooters. Dave takes the time to ensure everyone understands the laws, safe use, and responsibilities of carrying a handgun.


 Great Instructor, 12-01-2017 10:48AM

By: NRohde86

I hired Concealed Carry NOLA for a private CHP Refresher Course, and will absolutely work with them again for my next refresher course, as well as recommend to friends and family who need to get their CHP!


 Excellent Instruction, 11-18-2017 10:05PM

By: Chaz504

Had a private CC lesson with David Newman, who is an excellent instructor providing technical, legal and situational instruction at the highest level. Will take advanced classes with him and strongly recommend his classes to anyone interested in CC - firearm safety and handling.


 Excellent Class, 10-01-2017 01:33PM

By: [email protected]

This class was very informative and straight forward. The instructor was very knowledgeable and patient with everyone. He answered all of our questions and When we went to the range he was very patient with us. Loved it and will take more training with him!!


 Concealed Weapons Class, 07-16-2017 08:32AM

By: kipmorris71

I highly recommend this class for people who are interested in a concealed weapons permit. The Instructor David Newman is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable, answers all of your questions, and takes you through numerous scenarios that will make you think twice. I went into the class knowing a little and came out of the class knowing a lot. Well worth the money for the knowledge you will have at the end of the class.


 Great Class And Instructor!, 06-26-2017 06:53PM

By: [email protected]

This is a great class taught by a very knowledgeable instructor. David Newman takes the time to ensure that each individual understands the rules and regulations while using realistic scenarios to help his students form a better understanding. He also guides his students through the process of properly using different handguns. I would highly recommend this class to everyone.


 Great Class!!!, 05-20-2017 09:01PM

By: felio5

I've learned the basic training and simple knowledge of the constitutional right to obtain my concealed carry. I recommend anyone to wanna gain access to authentic 1 on 1 training, trust me this is the proper way to join. Thanks David Newman. God bless...