any IWB's that can attach w/out a belt?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: any IWB's that can attach w/out a belt?

any IWB's that can attach w/out a belt?

I wore a belt for 30 years and I am sick of it. I want an IWB that just attaches over the top of my pants/shorts --something that clips maybe really firmly to the fabric. Now; I'm a noob but I have really broad shoulders and a small head so it's okay to lay it on me if this is a really , really bad idea and stuff

I found this http://www.activeprogear.com/75.html but I'd like it better in a real high quality leather--just not too big a fan of Nylon.

any ideas ? Point me toward a site maybe? Thanks .
    Ultra CDP 11
    P345
    you may only assume I'm an idiot until I post.

Try using any of your current IWBs without a belt and I think that is what you can expect unless you do something like Super Carry.

You may want to look into a "belly band" type holster.. I usually wear jeans without a belt with a shirt tucked in. The belly band works for me in that type of attire. No belt needed. I can carry my Glock 27 with an extra mag on Fridays at the office and nobody knows. Friday is casual day at the office and we can wear jeans.

http://magills.com/pgroup_descrip/44...%2BHolsters%2F

Quote Originally Posted by jmtanner View Post
    I wore a belt for 30 years and I am sick of it. I want an IWB that just attaches over the top of my pants/shorts --something that clips maybe really firmly to the fabric. Now; I'm a noob but I have really broad shoulders and a small head so it's okay to lay it on me if this is a really , really bad idea and stuff

I found this #75 ActionDraw Concealment Gun Holsters. Like two gun concealment holsters in one. but I'd like it better in a real high quality leather--just not too big a fan of Nylon.

any ideas ? Point me toward a site maybe? Thanks .