IWB comparisons, opinions, and recommendations
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: IWB comparisons, opinions, and recommendations

Question IWB comparisons, opinions, and recommendations

Hey everyone, I know this topic has been talked about a lot here lately, but discussion is what forums are for, right!

I'm new to carrying and I've been doing a lot of research and YouTube watching for holsters. I think I've narrowed it down to 2 specific types of IWB holsters and I find myself sitting on the fence between the 2. Both have unique qualities but I am wondering if I could poll the USA Carry Forum family for any personal experience y'all may be able to offer. I don't think it matters, but for reference, I'm carrying the H&K P2000-SK.

The two that I'm dead locked between are the:
    - Raven Concealment Systems Phantom Modular holster (which can be configured for IWB and OWB)
    - Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe

Thanks in advance for your words of wisdom!!!

Cheers!
    "Praise the Load!"

Get the Crossbreed.

I have the crossbreed super tuck. You will have to try different carry positions but once you find it they are comfortable. You will most likely need to buy pants one waist size larger. I carry a M&P 40c in mine.
    "You can get a lot accomplished if you don't care who gets the credit" - Ronald Reagan

CrossBreed

Ok, 3 for 3 on the Crossbreed. Have any of you also tried the Raven Concealment System?

Thanks!!!
    "Praise the Load!"

I will also vote for the Crossbreed. I bought my Crossbreed to carry my full size 45 auto, and the Cross breed does a great job and is very comfortable. The only draw back is that it take about six weeks to get it after you order it, but its well worth the wait.

Quote Originally Posted by 17Load View Post
    Ok, 3 for 3 on the Crossbreed. Have any of you also tried the Raven Concealment System?

Thanks!!!
    +4 for CBST

I haven't tried the Raven. Why should I?