Mass. non resident ccw permit
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mass. non resident ccw permit

Mass. non resident ccw permit

I live in Southern Oregon and have had my Oregon C.H.L. for almost 20 years. I have family in Maine and visit them quite often. I will be starting the non resident process for both Maine and N.H ccw permits soon.

My question is this: Does anybody have any experience in getting, or attempting to get, a non resident permit from Mass?

Ok, I will give you a few minuets to stop laughing. But really, I have read that they can issue them to non residents. Does anybody have any experience in dealing with that states ccw process?

It can be done...i havent done it...

but some info for you:

MA License app

Its $100 (non-refundable) for a 1 year license...and you have to pick it up in person. You want a CLass A license..as a Class B is for mace type products.

I'm a resident here in MA. Here is the link to the PDF form for application. I did not have any issues with my LTC here. I know and get along with/have respect of local LE here in town so normal course of certification and checks were performed with no issues so I was issued Class A LTC w/ no restrictions. In other towns here in MA, especially closer to cities like Worcester and Boston, it’s much harder. FID card here is a shall issue license, Class B and Class A are May issue licenses. It’s up to the issuing official. Chief of police of the town in which you reside. The PDF has the restrictions and the requirements needed. Good Luck. Let me know how you make out..

http://www.mass.gov/Eeops/docs/chsb/...%20website.pdf
    You can give peace a chance alright..

I'll seek cover in case it goes badly..

Thanks for the speedy info. I will check into that as soon as i can.

Also, does anybody have any idea when another "Thune" style national ccw repicrication bill will be offered up again? I know the last one almost passed in July of this year and I am eager to see another attempt soon.