Va CCW question
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Va CCW question

  1. Va CCW question

    When i was a minor i got into some trouble and charged as a minor but since it would've been a felony if comitted by a adult i wasn't allowed to get a firearm till i turned 29 now i am 31 and would like to get a CCP but i was wondering if anyone has had a experience along these lines and if so how it turned out don't feel like wasting 100 to 150 bucks just to be turnned down. Thanks

  2.   
  3. If you didn't run into any problems with the instant background check when you bought the handgun, you probably won't have any problems getting the permit.

  4. #3
    jaydubb--I haven't been in that situation, but I figured I'd let you know that in Virginia a CHP (Concealed Handgun Permit) can only cost you a maximum of $50, paid to the circuit court. It's illegal to charge any more.

    Edit: Addressed the wrong person... whoops!

  5. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by GuitarMan270 View Post
    jaydubb--I haven't been in that situation, but I figured I'd let you know that in Virginia a CHP (Concealed Handgun Permit) can only cost you a maximum of $50, paid to the circuit court. It's illegal to charge any more.
    Unless you're a non resident... (wondering if mayhap jaydubb read the wrong instructions)

    Does VA refund on denial? PA does so, i was wondering if it would cost anything to find out...

  6. #5
    For residents, I don't believe the fee is refundable. Being from VA, I've never had any non-resident dealings.

  7. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydubb33 View Post
    When i was a minor i got into some trouble and charged as a minor but since it would've been a felony if comitted by a adult i wasn't allowed to get a firearm till i turned 29 now i am 31 and would like to get a CCP but i was wondering if anyone has had a experience along these lines and if so how it turned out don't feel like wasting 100 to 150 bucks just to be turnned down. Thanks
    Read over this carefully. Pay particular attention to #3 and #4. It sounds as though you may qualify.

    Virginia State Police - Firearms Purchase Eligibility Test

    I'm not a lawyer. If I were a lawyer, I'm not your lawyer. You'd know that I was your lawyer because you'd paid me.
    Ken Grubb
    Puyallup, WA

  8. Smile

    sorry was away for a bit yes i am a resident of virginia was talking about with the class and all for most 1 on 1 classes around here it runs around 60 to 75 dollars we shall see i think i will enroll after the holidays and see what happens will post how things go thanks for all your post

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Quantcast