adding same make, model and caliber guns to existing NV permit ??
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: adding same make, model and caliber guns to existing NV permit ??

1. adding same make, model and caliber guns to existing NV permit ??

First and foremost, I am a nevada resident, living in clark county and I have a current CC permit. I understand that Nevada's CC permit law requires that each semi-auto pistol that you want to carry, must be qualified with at the range and are listed on the CC permit by MAKE, MODEL AND CALIBER (revolvers are generic and qualifiying with only 1 revolver allows you to carry any revolver).

I currently have several pistols on my permit, one of which being a Sig P220 Combat (full size) .45 caliber. Almost a year later, I am now wanting to add ANOTHER pistol to my permit, which also happens to be a Sig P220 in .45 caliber, but is this one is the COMPACT model. This p220 compact of course is made by the same exact company and is the same exact model and caliber. The only difference of course is that it is a COMPACT model. My question is this......Does anyone living in Nevada with a CC permit, know for sure if I would still have to qualify with this pistol and go through the process of adding it to my permit even though the make, model and caliber are the same OR....would I NOT have to go through this since this new gun is exactly the sameas my p220 combat, except for the smaller frame size? Thanks for the help!