Florida concealed carry
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Florida concealed carry

1. Florida concealed carry

Dear All,

I am an Ohio resident who recently obtained my CC permit. I do a fair amount of traveling, and I have heard that it is worthwhile to also obtain a Florida CC because it allows you to carry in most states. Can anyone please comment on their feelings / experience with this? I believe that the nonresident CC permit in Florida costs $ 120 or so, and I am wondering if it is worthwhile.

Thanks,

Neal

First, Welcome to the Forum from Tampa Bay, Floriduh..

Check out the map that is maintained on this site, and you should be able to answer your own question..
    Make sure you note that it is an out of state permit, as a few states do not recognize the receprocity if it is a non-resident permit

You can find the map under "resources" at the top of the page...

Here is a link.

Concealed Carry Permit Reciprocity Maps

Gulf Coast, Floriduh
    Sccy is the limit

Welcome from Missouri. I also have a Florida CCW. It cost $117 for 7 years.
    "Don't let the door hit ya where the dawg shudda bit ya!"
    G'day and Glock
    GATEWAY SWIFT WING ST. LOUIS

Quote Originally Posted by Tucker's Mom View Post
    Welcome from Missouri. I also have a Florida CCW. It cost $117 for 7 years.
    Does FL require the fingerprints for renewals as well? Reason I ask is that it says of the $117, $42 of that is finger print processsing...

6. Quote Originally Posted by mrjam2jab View Post
    Does FL require the fingerprints for renewals as well? Reason I ask is that it says of the $117, $42 of that is finger print processsing...
    Yes, you need to send your fingerprint card, application, and picture of you to FLA. Must have firearm training instructor signed on the application and also must have notarized stamped on the application.
    NRA Life Member

7. Quote Originally Posted by Neal View Post
    Dear All,