Concealed carry clothing misconceptions
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Concealed carry clothing misconceptions

Concealed carry clothing misconceptions

I am new to cc,so I come in with no pre-conceived notions about anything. I.E., common sense is the only info I have at my disposal at the moment. But sometimes, that's an advantage. In the case of what to wear, when to wear it, and what does it look like to others, I think may have an advantage over a long time carrier from another walk of life than my own.

First misconception:
    A fanny pack screams CCW!
    NO, it does not under any circumstances! Maybe to other CCW folks it does, but get out of your world for a few seconds. To the rest of the world, what do you think it looks like???? It looks like a FANNY PACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bikers, or motorcycle enthusiasts as they like to be called, wear fanny packs all the time, everywhere, while they are riding and walking around at rallies. They are usually clad in jeans and t-shirts, which only allow for the basic necessities to be carried, like wallet, keys, money clip, and change. A fanny pack helps them keep stuff like cell phones, cameras, extra batteries, etc. It's very functional, and a gun can be stored in there very easily, without anybody ever suspecting you are carrying.

Second misconception:

Summer limits my carry options:

Not if you dress appropriately. Again, I'll use my biker friends as example. Vests are used a LOT! Same reason as above. They are functional, even in summer. They allow extra carry space for biker "stuff". Most biker vests have an inside pocket big enough in which to carry a gun. They have outside pockets for cell phones and cameras too. And they are not too hot for summer wear either.

Coronado Leather makes a nice one. Here;s a link to another one:CCWSUPPLY.BIZ - Leather Concealment Vest