Why Do You Carry Concealed? - Page 108
Page 108 of 139 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110118 ... LastLast
Results 1,071 to 1,080 of 1390

Thread: Why Do You Carry Concealed?

First i have a CDWL,but i don't carry everyday. At my age now I feel safer when I go walking around the neighbourhood for exercise. I,feel better when i'm CC.
    You only live one life, which one would you choose to be, armed or unarmed ?
    Springfield Armory 1911-A1 45 Cal. / M&P 40 Cal.Shield Auto / S&W 40VE Cal. Auto
    Taurus .38 SPL +P 5 shots Polymer Revolver/ EAA,.38/357 Magnum 6 shots Revolver

Why Do You Carry Concealed?
    Because I can.. been carrying as a civilian since 1977, prior to that I was a combat veteran retiring in 1977.
    I have 50 years of experience with a 1911.. and carry a Kimber 1911 45 ACP in the pocket...every waking hour.

Summer and winter.

Just retired after 20+ years of serving my country....and I would hate to be a victim of a senseless crime after surviving all that I have already. My wife carries too - wouldn't leave home without it.

Quote Originally Posted by regifter View Post
    Just retired after 20+ years of serving my country....and I would hate to be a victim of a senseless crime after surviving all that I have already. My wife carries too - wouldn't leave home without it.
    You are slow getting started here so I welcome you to the forum after six months... also thank you for your service to our country. You are following in my footsteps as far as personal defense. Its not getting any nicer out there in the street

6. A email I got just about sums it up. Here is the context of it. I thought you might enjoy it although a little long..
    Pretty much explains my position on the subject.
    I don't carry a gun to kill people; I carry a gun to keep from being killed.
    I don't carry a gun to scare people; I carry a gun because sometimes this world can be a scary place.