New to CCW
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to CCW

1. New to CCW

Hello all from New Jersey. I am new to CCW and to handguns for that matter. I'll get right to it as I said I am a newbie and need help in the personal things I can do to help my accuracy. I bought a Glock 19 and am having problems and I mean problems I am all over the place. I am on the paper but low, high, left and right. Where do I start and what could I do on my own to get close. I want to do training but want to get my feet wet and somewhat efficient before I go and make a fool of myself. All help welcome and thank you in advance. I am glad to be a part of this forum and look forward in talking with you all. I have a lot to learn holsters, carry position, different tactics but, first things first and thatís being accurate.
    But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him,And by His stripes we are healed.
    Isaiah 53:4-5

Not trying to be a SA.... Pay for lessons. Slow down. I'm going to bet you are shooting too fast. Two hands. Believe it or not, there are some very good u-tube videos on the subject. As you practice more you will notice that you are consistently in an area on the target. Once you get to that point you will figure out that it is in your grip or trigger finger. (There is a chart somewhere that I can't find right now.) It will help tell you were you are struggling.

Welcome to the forum.
    GunBroker.com Message Forums - Handgun Accuracy Problems(shooting error chart)

Gun Sight Accuracy Chart

Psalm 82:3-5

Check out this post (on USAcarry) by Daryl Dempsey. It's pretty good and may help some.

Twuble Shooting?