is a glock a good beginner gun
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: is a glock a good beginner gun

1. is a glock a good beginner gun

I'm new to ccw and op so I was just wondering if I can get some info please and thank you

What's going to be it's intended use?

My first pistol was a Glock 19. Since the I've purchased a Glock 26. Glocks are not for everyone. Make sure it fits your hand and if you can run through a box of rounds to see if you like the feel.

Cant go wrong a Glock. They are very simple in how they function which I think is good for a beginner. Because they do not have tons of unnecessary safeties like you find on a 1911, Glocks teach you that the real safety is your brain. If you buy a Glock, you will quickly realize one of the most important things to do is be aware of your trigger finger. They are also simple in the take down which is great for a beginner, especially when you need to clean it. Other than that, they are very popular guns and you will find plenty of info about them online, plenty of other Glock owners, and plenty of accessories for your new Glock.

Yes, Glock is great for the beginner as well as the pro. Whatever gun you get should fit your hand. Then, take a class. You wouldn't drive a car without prior instruction, the same goes for a gun. Find an instructor you feel comfortable with and sign up for a class. Then go out and practice. Always remember these two rules 1-Be Safe 2-Have Fun.

If you want to have fun, get a 22 caliber gun. The bullets are more cheaper. As you go along, you will find that you need more gun, more bullets, more range time -- then buy another gun, perhaps a Glock? Get comfortable and adept with shooting first before buying a more serious gun. Just my opinion.
    "Don't let the door hit ya where the dawg shudda bit ya!"
    G'day and Glock
    GATEWAY SWIFT WING ST. LOUIS

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Deserteagle View Post
    especially when you need to clean it.