dont look like a fuc*ing scrub..
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: dont look like a fuc*ing scrub..

dont look like a fuc*ing scrub..

So i work in a restaurant in a mall. Only the front entrace says no guns allowed. Others dont. A guy came in to eat with his girlfriend or whoever ans the dirst thing the server said was, he has a gun. Im a chef, so i poke my head around and look at him. Its some redneck scrub looking dude with his pants sagging boxers showing. And has his gun in a iwb holster half out of his pants with the gun bascially hanging out. In my opinion, your asking for someone to call the cops. Its people like that that i feel ruin it for the rest of us. Let me state that he was a younger guy prob mid 20's. And im 23. Am i over reacting?

No, you are not over reacting

It's called carry and CONCEAL for a reason. Sounds like he knows what it is, just doesn't know how to do it correctly. You are right, He will ruin it for the rest of us. BTW you might tell the boss that if I see that sign on a door I will eat elsewhere. My State determines if I am eligible to carry a gun, not some chain of second rate restaurants.

4. No not at all. That's very tacky and illegal in some states/cirumstances

I always say; if you look like a mutt, dress like a mutt, act like a mutt, don't be surprised if you're treated like a mutt.
    Beware the Fury of a patient man.

The sign isnt on our door. Its to the front entrance of the mall which is an outdoor mall.

7. Texas CHL / CCW, etc

I know in Texas when I obtained my CHL they told me that...

•Anywhere there is a 30.06 sign. In Texas, only the 30.06 sign constitutes effective legal written notice that you cannot carry concealed. You can ignore all the "no guns" signs elsewhere. (Section 30.06 of the Penal Code).

Other signs posted at public establishments (malls, grocery stores, etc) (excluding banks, government offices, etc)were intended to inform employees that they could not carry at work.