Planning on moving, contemplating which state CCW permit to get

Thread: Planning on moving, contemplating which state CCW permit to get

1. Planning on moving, contemplating which state CCW permit to get

Hello all!

I am currently a Kentucky resident and am planning on getting my KY CCDW in the next couple of weeks. However I may be moving to Missouri by the end of the year and hope to live there for approx 1.5 years. MO requires 6 months of residency before issuing a CCDW permit. I am wondering what the best way would be to not loose my ability to carry and still stay legal. Can I apply for an Arizona permit to cover me through the 6 month residency wait (and subsequent additional 6 month wait if I move back)?

I am very excited to start exercising my 2nd amendment rights, and appreciate the help in keeping me on the right side of the law!

3. You may be in a sticky situation. Here in Texas, they recognize all other state ccw, unless you are a resident of Texas, then you must have a Texas ccw.

4. Get a non resident FL. Good in both states

Quote Originally Posted by cleangreennmean View Post
    MO requires 6 months of residency before issuing a CCDW permit.
    Not according to law,they don't:
    Section 571-101 Concealed carry endorsements, applicati

2. A certificate of qualification for a concealed carry endorsement issued pursuant to subsection 7 of this section shall be issued by the sheriff or his or her designee of the county or city in which the applicant resides, if the applicant:
    (1) Is at least twenty-one years of age, is a citizen of the United States and either:
    (a) Has assumed residency in this state; or
    (b) Is a member of the Armed Forces stationed in Missouri, or the spouse of such member of the military;

Quote Originally Posted by cleangreennmean View Post