Are gun banners making hash out of reciprocity?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Are gun banners making hash out of reciprocity?

I'm a NC resident with a CCW that is, according to the reciprocity maps on this site, recognized in 37 states. With all the gun grabbing going on in places like Colorado, which is shown to reognize my permit, am I still safe to travel to those states, or are we now essentially dealing with third world Zimbabwe permitting, where you better have a case of cigarettes and some bottles of whiskey as trading material ? I've done what was asked in obtaining my permit, and though I travel less now than I used to, it is still a concern that I could get to be some zealots toy, thinking I'd jumped all their wickets, only to be told some local Burgermeister has his own backwoods laws and version of justice in America. Personally, I like the idea of living in an America where the 2nd Amendment applies to all Americans equally, but the present regime seems to find that America in need of change.

They need to make CCW's from all states good in every state.

Your still safe but you must conform to their mag max. I checked Legal Heat and USCCA to have my facts before posting.

5. Quote Originally Posted by cluznar View Post

Every state has different requirements for carry permits..some require a class, some require proficiency demonstration, some just require that you can steam up a mirror and have had no major convictions in your background.. once all states get on the same page for carry permit qualifications, we could go national carry permit.

but how often do all the states agree on anything? ;)