Carrying at a Construction Site
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carrying at a Construction Site

1. Carrying at a Construction Site

First off, please don't start the conversations about where we should or shouldn't carry. I have worked in some VERY shady areas and feel a need to carry.

Just wanted to share with fellow construction workers how I carry. As a flooring contractor, I am often on my knees, so IWB is out of the question due to heavy printing. After lots of thought, I purchased a Galco Ankle Glove for my Glock 27. I carry it on my left ankle under my baggy camouflage or cargo pants. I've been doing so for a month now and absolutely no one notices. As you will read about all ankle carry, it is not as convenient, or easy. It is uncomfortable at first, but after a few days, you don't notice it. I also got the calf strap for it, which helps keep it up and feels great.

Hope this bit is helpful for those that are looking to carry at work, and maybe someone might share how they manage to carry in an inconvenient environment.

Wow, I would never have thought I'd find someone stating that it's comfortable (after a while) to carry ANY glock on the ankle... Glocks just seem too thick and chunky....hell, that's how I feel about them IWB... but that's just me I guess... Actually, I had given great thought to ankle carry for a J frame at one time, but it too seemed to 'bulgy' and I never got used to it....

I do understand your reasoning & hope it continues to work out well for ya...

Quote Originally Posted by awoken2life View Post
    First off, please don't start the conversations about where we should or shouldn't carry.
    I'm sorry, I can't resist. My personal opinion is that you should carry however you choose to carry your gun wherever you choose to carry your gun. To me it's a simple done deal. There are no "No Criminals" zones in this country.