New to CC. Question about going state to state.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to CC. Question about going state to state.

1. New to CC. Question about going state to state.

As stated in the title, I'm new to CC. In fact I haven't even used it yet because since airing my non resident CCW, I haven't traveled out of the Communist state of NJ. So my question is this as I'm still learning.

For those that travel from state to state for work, pleasure, or whatever, how do you easily find out all the laws for the different states? Is there a website I could go to that has all the states readily accessible? I'm thinking that if there is an easy site, I may print each states CCW laws(that I know I'll be traveling to or through) and laminate them and keep them in my vehicle. Does anyone do this? Or maybe even shrink it down and keep them in my wallet.

Thanks in advance for any info y'all produce for me.

Lots of information on this site. Try Concealed Carry Permit Information By State It has a lot of info about each state. Concealed Carry Permit Reciprocity Maps - USA Carry gives information about reciprocity with other states.
    TANSTAAFL

Handgunlaw.us in another good resource.
    Charlie Given
    Benefactor Life Member NRA and NRA Golden Eagle
    Life Member Gun Owners of America, Life Member of Texas State Rifle Association

5. I appreciate the help. I'll be checking it out

Quote Originally Posted by njlungbuster View Post
    As stated in the title, I'm new to CC. In fact I haven't even used it yet because since airing my non resident CCW, I haven't traveled out of the Communist state of NJ. So my question is this as I'm still learning.