Got her home, now what?
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Got her home, now what?

Got her home, now what?

As a guy in my late 20's I'm out there in the dating game and enjoying life. I also CC whenever I'm not at work on the clock. I ran into this situation the other day and it caught me a little off guard... Boy meets girl, boy and girl have a good night, boy and girl leave together. My question is: when going back to my car and/or my place is not in the cards, how do you handle this situation? Eventually the conversation needs to (and will) be had but those spur of the moment encounters pose a tricky situation.

So guys, what do you do? And ladies, what would you like a guy to say/do? All replies are appreciated and after a bit I'll let you know how I handled it. Thanks!!

Sorry I'm not good at reading between the lines, exactly what are you asking about? what to do about your weapon? what she might say about it? what to do with it if things get real personal? I would say right off the bat keep it to yourself, but if things are serious tell her about it right away, please repost as to exactly what your saying
    Bad Guys of the world beware the next time you think about jumping on a old guy, because its a fair bet he's to old to fight and probably to fat to run, but can put one in your eye at 50ft with his weak hand

Got her home, now what?

If things get personal before the "I carry" talk what would you do with the firearm and what would you say if she comes upon it before the talk? This time around luck was on my side as she slipped away long enough for me to make safe, slip the magazine into one shoe and firearm into the other. Sounds silly now but it was the best I could come up with at the time. But it's the first time I hadn't had the opportunity to secure it beforehand so I figured I'd seek some opinions from the group. Thanks!

At my age I'd say goodnight and head to the range...