Out of State CCW permit
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Out of State CCW permit

1. Out of State CCW permit

I am a newbie and have some questions about the CCW. I live in a state that does not have CCW but, i am originally am from PA where I had a CCW until i moved to New Jersey. I recently stumbled onto this page via a friend and see that maybe there's hope to retain a CCW permit. Although I live in New Jersey my heart is still in Pennsylvania and plan to move back when I retire so , being in New Jersey is for work reasons. I plan on reinstating my CCW permit upon my return to PA but, with the new administration I believe I may never get that chance. Now to my point I would like to get an out of State Florida CCW or Utah. Can I get one being from a state that doesn't have CCW. I know I won't be able to carry in NJ but, I do spend a lot of time in PA fishing, hunting etc. I don't want to lose out. Thanks

As far as I know , Florida shouldn't be a problem to obtain your permit from.

Should be no trouble getting one from Utah. Just find an authorized instructor (list on the Utah website).
    Maybejim

Life Member NRA
    Life Member CRPA
    Life Member SASS

What you say isn't as important as what the other person hears

5. Quote Originally Posted by CCW357 View Post
    As far as I know , Florida shouldn't be a problem to obtain your permit from.
    Ok, thanks you and maybejim as well. I know I can and have already identified the NRA instructor coarse. How do you go through the rest of the process. Like fingerprinting etc. When I got my PA CCW I had to get interviewed by a detective. I know each state is different. I think i saw somewhere that you can go to an approved place locally around me and get fingerprinted electronically.

Just to clarify I now live in New Jersey a non CCW state and want to make sure that I'll still be able to get an out of state CCW. ccould you please send me the link for both Utah and Florida. Again Thank you