Monday, March 17, 2008 12: 00 PM 2C Judiciary Committee Public Hearing

The Judiciary Committee will hold a public hearing on Monday, March 17, 2008 at 12: 00 P. M. in Room 2C of the LOB. Please submit 55 copies of written testimony to Committee staff two hours prior to the start of the hearing in Room 2500 of the LOB. The first hour of the hearing is reserved for Constitutional Officers, State Agency Heads, Municipal Chief Elected Officials and Legislators. After the first hour, speaker order will be determined by a lottery system. Lottery numbers will be drawn beginning at 9: 00 A. M. in Room 2500 of the LOB and will be available until 11: 30 A. M. Anyone wishing to testify after the drawing is closed will be placed at the end of the list. Speakers will be limited to 3 minutes of testimony. Unofficial sign-up sheets have no standing with the Committee.

*S. B. No. 603 (RAISED) AN ACT CONCERNING AMMUNITION CODING.

http://www.cga.ct.gov/2008/TOB/S/200...603-R00-SB.htm

*S. B. No. 607 (RAISED) AN ACT CONCERNING THE IDENTIFICATION OF CERTAIN FIREARMS AND THE CRIMINAL POSSESSION OF FIREARMS.

http://www.cga.ct.gov/2008/TOB/S/200...607-R00-SB.htm

CT General Assembly website http://www.cga.ct.gov/

Judiciary Committee Members

SENATORS MCDONALD, (Chair), 27th District; HANDLEY, (Vice Chair), 4th; COLEMAN, 2nd; GOMES, 23rd; MEYER, 12th.


SENATORS KISSEL, (Ranking Member), 7th District; CALIGIURI, 16th; RORABACK, 30th.


REPRESENTATIVES LAWLOR, (Chair), 99th District; FOX, (Vice Chair), 146th; BARRY, 12th; BERGER, 73rd; BYE, 19th; DILLON, 92nd; FRITZ, 90th; GERAGOSIAN, 25th; GODFREY, 110th; GONZALEZ, 3rd; GREEN, 1st; HAMM, 34th; HEWETT, 39th; HURLBURT, 53rd; MCMAHON, 15th; MORRIS, 120th; O'BRIEN, 24th; OLSON, 46th; SERRA, 33rd; SPALLONE, 36th; STAPLES, 96th; STONE, 9th; TABORSAK, 109th; TONG, 147th; WALKER, 93rd; WRIGHT, 141st.


REPRESENTATIVES O'NEILL, (Ranking Member), 69th District; ADINOLFI, 103rd; AMAN, 14th; GIEGLER, 138th; HAMZY, 78th; HOVEY, 112th; KLARIDES, 114th; LABRIOLA, 131st; POWERS, 151st; ROWE, 123rd

JUDICIARY
Mcdonald@senatedems.ct.gov; mlawlor99@juno.com; Handley@senatedems.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Al.Adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; Beth.Bye@cga.ct.gov; Sam.Caligiuri@cga.ct.gov; Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov: John.Geragosian@cga.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; Kenneth.Green@cga.ct.gov; Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Faith.McMahon@cga.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; tim@timobrien.org; Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov; Claudia.Powers@housegop.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; cam9123@hotmail.com; Christopher.Stone@cga.ct.gov; Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov; Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov;