Delayed CCW from Florida
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Delayed CCW from Florida

1. Delayed CCW from Florida

Ok so its been a while since I sent in my Application. So I called today they told me they found something in my FBI check and they told me they had to further review it and I wouldn't know for about a month. Has anybody else have this happen to them? I am an out of state resident with a CCW permit from my state of Maine and NH. Never had an issue before. I always get delayed for less than a day when I go to purchase a handgun though.

I filed mine at the end of Sept, 09. In Oct they stated I needed proof on Safety course with a list of acceptable doc's they'd accept. I immediately sent them my DD-214. I just received my non-res licenses last week, Fed 4th. I did call the NON-Help line at Fla Ag and they stated there was further investigative events and that the State would contact me via mail concerning issuance of the license. MY Belief- They're soooooo back logged it's just taking a lot of time. My State SC wasn't much faster, 95 days.

I applied by mail from here in Missouri and got mine after three weeks...

"Don't let the door hit ya where the dawg shudda bit ya!"
    G'day and Glock
    GATEWAY SWIFT WING ST. LOUIS

Quote Originally Posted by aleutian View Post
    Ok so its been a while since I sent in my Application. So I called today they told me they found something in my FBI check and they told me they had to further review it and I wouldn't know for about a month. Has anybody else have this happen to them? I am an out of state resident with a CCW permit from my state of Maine and NH. Never had an issue before. I always get delayed for less than a day when I go to purchase a handgun though.