Rep. Franks (AZ) on MSNBC re:magazine issue

Thread: Rep. Franks (AZ) on MSNBC re:magazine issue

1. Rep. Franks (AZ) on MSNBC re:magazine issue

Been lurking here for a while...I'm new to the gun world (I don't know why I waited so long). In any case, getting my CC permit next month and this website has been a wealth of knowledge for me...so thank you.

Anyway...ran across this video clip today...watching this MSNBC idiot makes me so mad I want to spit. A real ass......Kudos to the congressman...he stood his ground and represented the gun owners well, I think.

Lawrence O’Donnell Gets in Angry Debate With GOP Rep. Over Gun Control | The Blaze

So the news guy gets mad since he can't corner the Representative and starts yelling and interrupting the guest he invited to interview. UNBELIEVABLE!

However; I did like the representatives analogy about the capacity of the magazine is to a gunman what the capacity of the fuel tank means to the drunk driver. And how when the news dude got mad and asked his very same question for the 3rd time the Rep. offered that the mentally ill killer could have brought a bomb instead.
    An armed society is a polite society.

I don't think think Franks did a very good job. That interview will not help sway the minds of those in the middle of the issue.

Franks was asked 3 times if he wished that Loughner had only had 10 round magazines.

His first response was nothing but proselytizing about his religious beliefs and promoting Sarah Palin's political aspirations.

His second response was a rambling incoherent statement that completely avoided the question.

When he was cornered with the question the third time, he tried to evade the question with a question. Then he made the silly 'he could have done it with a bomb" assertion.

Franks never responded to the question, and thereby let the reported answer it for him, and thereby let the reporter answer the question the way the reported wanted it answered.