CCW Clothing
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CCW Clothing

CCW Clothing

I am fairly new to USA Carry and wanted to ask about concealed clothing especially pants (long and short). Have seen some on the web but not sure what works. I am looking for both comfort and concealment. As I have gotten older the love handles have grown just a tad and am trying to find out if someone has good information on fit. I will be carrying a Glock 40 cal and also looking at a subcompact. Thanks for any info that will help.

Try the Concealed Carry and Handgun Gear and the Sponsor Announcements boards on this site! Usually some pretty good links in these and a great place to start...
    "You don't hurt 'em if you don't hit 'em." (Lieutenant General Lewis B. Puller, USMC, 1962.)
    Land Of The Free... Void Where Prohibited By Law.

LA Police Gear 5.11 Tactical, Galco, Maxpedition, Converse, Bates, Danner, Surefire and Blackhawk has good stuff. Just be sure to call and check stock or you may be waiting for awhile!!

CCW - choosing what to wear

Quote Originally Posted by pf32450 View Post
    I am fairly new to USA Carry and wanted to ask about concealed clothing especially pants (long and short). Have seen some on the web but not sure what works. I am looking for both comfort and concealment. As I have gotten older the love handles have grown just a tad and am trying to find out if someone has good information on fit. I will be carrying a Glock 40 cal and also looking at a subcompact. Thanks for any info that will help.

I have been lucky in that I have not had to buy any "CCW clothes." I have purchased shirts that are more loose than what I used to wear, but that is pretty much the only concession I have had to make with my wardrobe to conceal a weapon every day.

Generally speaking, make a fist, and if you can fit your fist into the waistband of your shorts/pants, your gun will also fit.