Gun collection software
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gun collection software

Gun collection software

Hi all,

Does anyone use any software to keep track of their collections? I've been thinking about writing my own program for my own personal use (not for sale) and I would like to see what others have thought of that I haven't already.

My initial thoughts are not only being able to track my collection, but also range trips, rounds fired, maintenance and cleaning, ammo on hand and perhaps reloading supplies and info if I ever get into that.

If anyone has any suggestions for great features, I am all ears.

Thanks in advance!

Sounds fantastic. I've been thinking about keeping a paper log, as I've been saving all of my empty ammo boxes, but that has already become overwhelming. I'm also not very adept at using Microsoft Access (a real piece of trash). I'm no programming genius, but I'd be happy to test!

Here are the two programs I'm familiar with:

http://nmcollector.net/nmguncollector/

http://somanyroads.org/gunsafe/

Both are freeware, however an enhanced version of NM is available for purchase. I think most people prefer Gun Safe.
    NRA, GOA, TNFA, TNGCA

5. You can also us Access by Microsoft you can set it up to log just about anything you want.
    Calling an illegal alien an 'undocumented immigrant'
    is like calling a drug dealer an 'unlicensed pharmacist '.

sounds like a good idea.. I keep track of how many rounds fired in each gun. if any fte's or ftf's occur. just do it in a word document for now. would be interesting if there was an actual program to keep track.
    You can have my freedom as soon as I'm done with it!!!

I downloaded Gunsafe. http://somanyroads.org/gunsafe/ Looks like a very good program and best of all it's free. Thanks for the link, WaltherCC!
    USAF Retired, CATM, SC CWP, NH NR CWP, NRA Benefactor