Transporting an ar-15 upper
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Transporting an ar-15 upper

1. Transporting an ar-15 upper

Good morning everybody,
    So I have a question mainly for any lawyers or law enforcement officers, if you dont mind but any information is a great help from everyone. I am currently on active duty on orders in the state of California but I am a resident of Oregon ( GO DUCKS! ) and I am really wanting to buy an AR-15 when I go back to Oregon. Now, for everyone to note I am not a criminal so thats why I am asking this just so I dont screw my self but if I do buy an AR-15, can I transport the upper reciever only from Oregon to California without getting arrested? The other one is if I have the bullet button put on the lower, can I then bring that down at a later time? Again, I will not break any laws nor do I plan on trying anything that will put me in cuffs, I just want to cover my six before doing anything so I can with confidence and truth say I am not breaking any laws. Thank you for your time ladies and gentlemen and I hope you all have a great day and week. P.S. Congrats to those that live in Illinois, it was a long fight but a good one and thank you for all of those that care as much about OUR Constitution as I do.

3. GO BRONCOS! and BEAVS!

The upper is NOT considered a firearm, the lower IS... this should help you sort through the laws.
    Quote Originally Posted by Deanimator View Post
    [*]Don't be afraid to use sarcasm, mockery and humiliation. They don't respect you. There's no need to pretend you respect them.
    Operation Veterans Relief: http://www.opvr.org/home.html

5. The fact that this question even has to asked makes me want to cry..

Quote Originally Posted by usmcspires6803 View Post
    Good morning everybody,