Teachers Concealed Carry in Clarksville, AR
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Teachers Concealed Carry in Clarksville, AR

1. Teachers Concealed Carry in Clarksville, AR

I graduated from this High School in the early 70s. Kudos to the school administration for "common sense" solutions to try to keep kids safe.

Arkansas teachers to carry 9 mm guns on campus come fall - Washington Times

Howdy,

It's against state law for anyone except LEOs to have a firearm on a public school campus.

Colleges and Universities can decide if staff members can CCW on campus. So far all of the State Colleges and Universities have said "No.".

Paul
    I'm so Liberal that I work at the Bill and Hillary Clinton Regional Airport!

4. In Arkansas, licensed armed security guards may carry on school property. Perhaps some remedial reading?

Nice to hear some schools are finally being educated and learning some of Life's tools. Maybe after school programs will reappear after some 30 years like skeet/trap club, Firearms/Hunter safety classes, target shooting club. Gee, HELLO, it's a school. What better place to teach then a ummmm, hold on I 'll get it. No, no, no please no help from the audience..............A SCHOOL!
    "The smallest minority on earth is the individual. Those who deny individual rights cannot claim to be defenders of minorities." --author and philosopher Ayn Rand (1905-1982)

6. I have to give those teachers credit for going the 53 hours instruction to become licensed! I wonder how many other schools' teachers are this dedicated?

I guess they didn't get Obama's memo that he thought armed security in schools was a bad idea?

Our School District here,
    * no schools are posted, anyone with a CC license can carry in the schools....
    * there are armed SO's at each school
    * Now, the District is allowing select teachers and administration to carry as well.