New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 142
Page 142 of 647 FirstFirst ... 4292132140141142143144152192242642 ... LastLast
Results 1,411 to 1,420 of 6467

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

Quote Originally Posted by azapata1 View Post
    Keltec pf9... conceals great.... theres a lot of carry options with it and you can conceal in business attire or in t-shirt and shorts.... I bought mine for $300 came with two magazines...
    THX azapata11

3. Quote Originally Posted by larrys0227 View Post
    Hi all. I'm looking for advice on what to consider as a 1st CCW pistol. I have a very limited budget, which unfortunately has to be my first consideration. I also need to find a training facility/instructor in the Indianapolis metro area. Any and all suggestions will be appreciated. THX!

P.S. I forgot to say I'm new to USACarry too.
    Larry, I am a new CCW carry person too, so I have just recently gone through what you are facing now.
    I did a lot of research on this too and here is what I found out. Most new shooters should carry a small, concealable REVOLVER that is easy to handle and understand. Then practice with it to get the feel of it. Get a good holster that fits the gun well and rides well on your person.

The reason for the revolver is that it's simple. You pull the trigger and it goes BANG! If one bullet fails to fire, you don't panic. You just pull the trigger again and the gun goes bang! In a stressful situation, you don't need to have a malfunction with a semi-auto pistol, and you're standing there not really knowing what caused it, or how to fix it, when a bad guy is coming at you.