New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 227
Page 227 of 647 FirstFirst ... 127177217225226227228229237277327 ... LastLast
Results 2,261 to 2,270 of 6467

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

1. Found this site mentioned on Free Republic. Decided to look into it.

I've been carrying for over 5 years, ever since Ohio allowed CCW. My carry firearm is a Kimber 1911.

I've been a target shooter ever since high school, when I was president of the school rifle club. I still shoot regularly, rifle and pistol, at my local gun club. I also shoot asirsoft in my basement.

Wow, what a bunch of great new members. Welcome to the forum.

Welcome from Aiken SC. Lots of good info and good people.

5. Do not know what do to in california

Hello Fellow 2nd amendment believers. First time I have posted. Good old boy from West TEXas but live in the facist land of Californa. Wife keeps me stuck here.

Any way. I was wonder if someone could point me to the right thread. I would like to get a permit in California, I know it is next to impossible. I want to follow the law, but I work In East Palo Alto and San Jose where I do finaning of automoblie for people that have realy bad credit. Because of this I sometimes have to repo the car because of non payment of non fulfilment of the contract. I did carry in my car glove box but had a lock on it, but my wife was scared for me and asked me not to carry it anymore. I do nave cop friends but there advice has been to carry but no saying anything. Better to have 6 rounds vs 12 nails in a coffin. That is what they said. What do you guys/gals think.

Robert

Welcome rmclarkson-try your questions in either the concealed carry or california threads-I'm sure your questions will get answers in those.

7. Our President has reminded me of our need to be close to God and gun. Yes I cling to them. From left to right, the King James and my gun. In that order, I am right handed.
    rone, @ (concealhandgunlicense.com) Texas/Utah and the other lower 30