New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 325
Page 325 of 650 FirstFirst ... 225275315323324325326327335375425 ... LastLast
Results 3,241 to 3,250 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

Quote Originally Posted by Bob J View Post
    I'm a new member/supporter from Texasa
    A nice warm welcome from the state of Miss Uri. Hope you are enjoying your stay so far...
    "Don't let the door hit ya where the dawg shudda bit ya!"
    G'day and Glock
    GATEWAY SWIFT WING ST. LOUIS

Quote Originally Posted by ScoutGunner View Post
    Hi fellow sheepdogs. I'm new here, live in Charlotte, NC, for the moment, but will be moving to south Louisiana to be with my grandchildren, God bless 'em. I married a gorgeous Cajun child 41 yrs ago and we begat 3 daughters, 3 granddaughters and one grandson. He's 5...can't wait to corrupt him. I'm a disabled Vietnam Veteran and past Commander of Chapter 634, Military Order of the Purple Heart. I bet there are many more Purple Hearters out there. I shoot as often as I can, travel a LOT to south Louisiana to see my grandkids, ride a Goldwing Trike, pound and cuss the computer, and chase my wife. Thank goodness she has seen to slow down so I can ketch her. I move to south LA in 1969 after Nam to attend a flight school there for my Commercial license. I also found Susan in a pirouge fishing for catfish and crappie. She had no shoes, wore a cute little sun dress, and spoke mostly cajun french. I spent some time with her and taught her some English, bought her some shoes, and really liked the results. Anyway I married her....got my commercial license too. On our honeymoon she said " Cherie, don't you ever hit me, as I keep a filet knife under the pillow and you know you got to sleep some time.....". I surely have behaved myself. After they finally cut off my war damaged leg, she laughed and said " I don't need that filet knife no more...all I got to do now is pushe you....". I'm still behaving....