New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 373
Page 373 of 650 FirstFirst ... 273323363371372373374375383423473 ... LastLast
Results 3,721 to 3,730 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

1. Hi new here from FloriDUH.. I am a 14th generation NorCal born..but wifes company moved here..So here I am STUCK.. in the worlds LARGEST sand box.

Hi. New to this forum. Just purchased My first handgun, a XMd 9 3.8, and I am trying to learn as much as possible before I get My CCL. Look forward to hearing from fellow carriers.

new here

Hi. I just joined the forum. I recently purchased my first handgun, a XDm 9 mm 3.8, and trying to learn as much as I can before getting My concealed license. Look forward to any advice from fellow carriers.

Hello Folks, I am a Newbie also and am trying to learn more about handguns and how to navigate on this site
    Craig.MO

Hello and welcome; Craig.Mo, Drzzit, Buffalo11, jdrex, driverofall, Looksbetterinred, Eod, Hopalong, and rrman12280.

I am new myself, yet in the short week I have been here I have found quite a lot of lively and informative debates with a lot of good posts and plenty of good information flowing here. Enjoy.

@ Drzzit, Since you asked for advice, here you go... A few months ago I wrote this article entitled "Concealed Carry Basics (Part 1) - or - The Art of Staying Grey" outlining the fundamental concepts and principles of carrying concealed, it also gives advice on how a new carrier can get up to speed quickly.

Additionally; I was on another forum and found this link that gave some solid practical ethical, mental, and civil advice which old or new CCW holders can use.

I hope this helps you on your journey.

Best wishes,

- SB

7. SB,

Thanks for the warm welcome. I have downloaded the white paper for reference. I am not new to firearms but certainly new to CCW. I have a lifetime in Indiana.

Thanks,
    jdrex

8. just joined from central pa

9. Hello, all. Newbie, just joined from Georgia :)

@ jdrex,