New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 403
Page 403 of 650 FirstFirst ... 303353393401402403404405413453503 ... LastLast
Results 4,021 to 4,030 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

Welcome newbies,I'm a newbie to,from Indiana.

3. New guy from VA....Hi..

4. Welcome to the freedom of information highway.
    As far as your pistol choice; its yours. Use what you feel good with. Remember to weigh out the pro's and con's like the auto. Has more rounds for a battle, but more than likely the battle will be a short one. I truly hope you never have to find out.
    Thanks for looken. Mattman.

Hello from a newbie in Wisconsin.
    I have CCW permit here and also Florida.

6. I want to Say hello to all From an Ol' Army vet. Thanks for the oportunty to enter the recent give away.

Hello, new female handgun owner here. I have done some hunting many years ago with rifles and shotguns, but got my CCW, a revolver and a pistol a couple of months ago. I am training and reading everything I can so I can be safe and prepared. My reason for carrying is self-protection and target shooting. I have a friend who was assaulted and raped in her home of 35 years by a homeless stranger recently. When I hugged her and cried with her all I could say was do whatever you need to to feel safe again, get a weapon and learn how to use it. Later when I thought about it I realized I needed to take my own advice, so here I am and my husband and adult son have joined me an got their CCW license.

I enjoy reading the threads on this forum there are some knowledgeable gun people here (and a few not so :) I also like the sense of humor I read on many posts.

Welcome, CCWlady, from Colorado. Sorry about your friend. Good for you for the advice that you gave her.
    Charlie