New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 405
Page 405 of 650 FirstFirst ... 305355395403404405406407415455505 ... LastLast
Results 4,041 to 4,050 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

hey everyone im a newbie from maine.

Wow...been here a couple of days and finally stumbled across the Welcome newby thread.

I live in NE Mississippi, about an hour from where I grew up. Been shooting since I was big enough for someone else to hold the gun up for me. My dad had a S&W Model 10 and my mom's brother was a gun nut ranging from building black powder rifles from scratch to nice modern rifles and pistols...so needless to say that I grew up around guns. Got my first .22 rifle at 12, first shotgun at 16.

Bought a few nice pistols back in the late 70s when I came of age, but realized I had a real anger problem. I wrote the book on road rage a couple of decades before it had a name. I realized to stay out of trouble, I'd better sell all of my handguns, including the Mod 39 Smith that I had fallen in love with. Did a lot of growing up in the next decade, including spending the last half of the 80's as a paratrooper in the 82nd Airborne Division. Oh, I shot a lot of other people's pistols over the past 30 years, including the Sig P226 that fit my hand as if it was part of me, but I just didn't think I was ready to be trusted with one of my own.

Today I am a different, older, calmer person. A few weeks ago my loving wife bought me a Ruger P345, with kind of an unspoken agreement that I'd buy her something later, and we'd both get CCW permits. Thought I'd better take a while to get re-accustomed to shooting etc before even deciding on a holster.

Sure glad to have happened upon this forum, I think from suggested links on Facebook.

4. Newbie from Oregon. Transplanted from Hawaii. It's nice to be in s state where the legislators feel adults are responsible enough to carry.

Greetings from Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma.

6. Hi,
    Newbie from OK, But transplanted to NE.