New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 407
Page 407 of 650 FirstFirst ... 307357397405406407408409417457507 ... LastLast
Results 4,061 to 4,070 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

1. "As an instructor, I am the first line of defense, as it were. Nobody is gonna pull the wool over my eyes. I spend about an hour questioning potential applicants, posing the same series of questions over and over again, albeit in different ways. If you're evil or bizarre, and have questionable motives, then adios! I don't want potential putzes packing. I go over the application form and process with my students in detail. If they answer yes to any of the no-nos, that's the end of my involvement. I cannot in good faith agree to arming someone who has the wrong mindset. No money charged (I teach pro bono), just my time. And that is small enough value in stopping rogues. "

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX B N M

So who evaluates YOU?

Now the folks of Boston not only have to fight the U.S. Govt for their already enumerated 2nd AMEND RIGHTS, THEY HAVE TO FIGHT LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT, and now YOU!
    Please stop doing that. You are putting yourself in a self-proclaimed lofty position of power to which you are not entitled. By doing so, you are part of the problem, not the solution. We have enough hoops to jump through without having to jump through another, put up by some self-crusading bureaucrat. The State gave you permission to train these applicants, not pick which ones YOU thought should get a permit or not. Who said YOU have the training to be able to pick and choose? What Govt approved training have YOU had, that is specific to the task, that enables you to do the picking?

Don't you see that by doing this self-selection process, YOU are part of the problem we are ALL having with this 2nd Amendment fight? Don't you see that YOU are adding ONE MORE hoop for us to jump through? And don't you see that, in doing so, YOU are WAY OUT of your purview? Nobody gave you that authority!