New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 413
Page 413 of 650 FirstFirst ... 313363403411412413414415423463513 ... LastLast
Results 4,121 to 4,130 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

Come on all -- welcome to newbies -- just dig in, the water is fine in here and the camaraderie is great. Just join in our conversations and forget yourselves for a while. This might be the last bastion of freedom of speech we will experience here for a while. Talk to us, fill up your location so we know where everyone is located, join in our fun and laugh with us, learn with us.
    "Don't let the door hit ya where the dawg shudda bit ya!"
    G'day and Glock
    GATEWAY SWIFT WING ST. LOUIS

3. New member from Michigan here. I've honestly never fired a handgun but I've been shooting trap for kicks for several years. Always had an interest in handguns that my wife did NOT share, but she's coming around, so I'm digging in more and learning more in hopes of procuring my first handgun soon. I don't feel a need for self-defense because of where I work and live, but I would like to learn more and likely provide last-line home defense.

That and the Ruger SR9c is a sexy beast.

4. New member from Springfield, Mo.

Glad to find this site. There seems to be some interesting reading here. I've been a concealed carrier for a year now. I carry a Ruger 9mm LC9 strongside and a Ruger .380 LCP crossdraw. Both are OWB in Fobus holsters, loaded with Hornady Critical Defense ammo w/ the pipes loaded. A good quality t-shirt worn non-tucked hides them both quite well. I prefer OWB rather than IWB, pouch, chest, pocket or ankle carry due to the ease of getting to weapons and the comfort. If wearing only shorts and no shirt, I keep my NAA mini .22 MAG in my pocket.

5. New member from Cabot, AR.

Arkansas 4-H Shooting Sports Program Coordinator, 4-H Certified Pistol Instructor, Level 1 NRA Pistol coach ...just have to turn in the paperwork for Level 2.

Glad to be here! Woo Pig Sooie!

hi ivoryhandles