New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 512
Page 512 of 650 FirstFirst ... 12412462502510511512513514522562612 ... LastLast
Results 5,111 to 5,120 of 6493

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

1. Best reference for travelers

Quote Originally Posted by ChristiAnne Elkins View Post
    Hi everyone! Complete novice here...I mean...never held a loaded firearm novice. But want to get permit and eventually - when I happen upon the right one - the right gun. I am a novice and I am trying to navigate the various laws; rules; regulations and everything that is involved. Especially with reciprocity and the differences with non-resident and resident permits. I travel a lot - and being a disabled female would tend to make me an easy target. I want to make sure that the states I travel to and through, that I am doing it right.
    The annual edition of the Traveler's Guide to the Firearms Laws of the Fifty States is what I go by. From Florida, with my resident CCW, I can go through 37 states carrying concealed, and in Nevada I can open carry. If you have to go through NY to get to the rest of the country, you may as well move or resign yourself to staying home, unless you are willing to put up with the TSA.

Blog Entries
    Good Evening all. My wife and I are relatively new to shooting sports. I got into it after my doctor told me it might help regain fine motor control after hand surgery. Is there any truth to all the talk about ammo shortages? I hear rumors of the fed buying billions of rounds for gun cals they don't use. I know I have to pay more for 9mm and 22LR than I did 3 years ago but why? I've got a lot to learn and a desire to learn it.

Blog Entries

Thumbs up Thanks for letting me learn from you folks!