New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 545
Page 545 of 650 FirstFirst ... 45445495535543544545546547555595645 ... LastLast
Results 5,441 to 5,450 of 6497

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

I am new to shooting. I keep my gun locked up at home because I haven't had any training or practice in the self defense area. It is very hard to find a self defense class in my area. The trainings are few and far between. I will keep going to the range and practice in the mean time.
    How should I go about to find training in my area?

Que

3. New from Chicago burbs.
    Very happy to be a member.

4. Quote Originally Posted by quehas4 View Post
    I am new to shooting. I keep my gun locked up at home because I haven't had any training or practice in the self defense area. It is very hard to find a self defense class in my area. The trainings are few and far between. I will keep going to the range and practice in the mean time.

Que
    Check at your local gun shop and ask at the range. If you talk to enough gun people, you will usually hear one or two that stand out. Most of those shooting will want you to get the best training.

5. Hello,
    My screen name says it all. I have owned and used firearms for the past 40 years. Worked in a profession that required re qualifying every year. Had a CCW permit in CT. Back in the 70's. Then I moved to Wisconsin. It took me 30 plus years to get my next one. Finally, I cam now carry every day. I have been watching the forum for a while. Didn't read my welcome email telling me I had to post here first. Better late than never.

6. Good Evening,