New Member Welcome Thread 2 - Page 589
Page 589 of 650 FirstFirst ... 89489539579587588589590591599639 ... LastLast
Results 5,881 to 5,890 of 6493

Thread: New Member Welcome Thread 2

1. New Member Welcome Thread 2

I'm a newbie here- from eastern WA. Looking forward to understanding the app, and talking with some of you. :) I currently do Not Have my CPL (getting it very soon) but will be doing some traveling very soon, trough ID, NV, UT, and AZ. Any pointers you might have for me? This will mark my first road trip (out of state) with a handgun.

Welcome, Txbobcat & Countryvixen 18
    My Wife and I have been in our RV (Fulltime) for 8 years. We are in Panama City Beach, Fl. and have this as our Residence and take off from here, traveling. We started out in N.H., went to Maine for two yrs. and ended up here at the Beach and love this town. While traveling, you must make sure you know, what States you can and can't carry in. New England is very tough and it is too bad. You are able to look at the Reciprocity Map on this Website and it will l et know which states are alright and which ones aren't. There are some States that your firearms must be lock in a case and in your RV or Trunk (empty mags and no mags in guns). Others you can pass through with firearms and that is all, no stopping overnight. My Wife and I both have our CCW Permits and do a lot of traveling by RV & Airplanes. Airports are very good with checking in your Firearms and make it pretty easy as long as you have them in TSA locked cases Just be aware that if you fly into States like NY and others that your firearm is not welcome in that State and it will most likely be Confiscated. I believe it is now 32 States that I can carry with my Fl. permit and when traveling through States that prohibit my (or anybody else's Permits) I make darn sure that I comply with their laws. Good luck to you both! Stay Safe!

Good to see all the new members....welcome!
    Michael
    USCG (Ret.)