Saiga Sporter 16 inch .308 Value?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saiga Sporter 16 inch .308 Value?

Saiga Sporter 16 inch .308 Value?

I'm brand new to forums of any kind so I hope this works; I'm new to this. Can anyone tell me what the average retail value is for a Saiga Sporter 16 inch .308 is these days? Anyone care to chip in with their opinions re: this rifle? Thanks!!!

The prices of the Saiga's have gone up quite a bit. Around $600 is the going price for a new one. I have one and it's a great shooter. I haven't modified mine yet to meet the 922R compliance. One day I'll get around to do it. The only drawback for the 308 is the upward trigger pull. It takes a little to get use to it but all in all it's not bad for a semi-auto 308!
    USAF Retired, CATM, SC CWP, NH NR CWP, NRA Benefactor
    To preserve liberty, it is essential that the whole body of people always possess arms, and be taught alike, especially when young, how to use them... -- Richard Henry Lee, 1787

Quote Originally Posted by douglasgdean View Post
    I'm brand new to forums of any kind so I hope this works; I'm new to this. Can anyone tell me what the average retail value is for a Saiga Sporter 16 inch .308 is these days? Anyone care to chip in with their opinions re: this rifle? Thanks!!!
    Welcome! I checked gunbroker and they had one for $570.00.

RAA Saiga Sporter 308 Russian American Armory : Semi-auto at GunBroker.com

They had another one listed that had some aftermarket stuff for $1500.00 but I think the $550 to $600 range is about average.
    "When Government fears the people, it's liberty. When people fear the Government, it's tyranny."
    - Benjamin Franklin

Centerfire Systems lists them for $500:

Saiga .308 Rifle

I have one and really like it; I need to get around to converting it. But, it is the only semi-automatic rifle I can take to California (with <10 round mags of course) without becoming an InstaFelon-so I hesitate to change it.